top of page

Learning to garden




Long ago, when I first drew this set of gardening themed illustrations, I wasn’t even remotely interested in gardening. I thought I had no green fingers. About 10 years later, here I am as an avid learner of all things gardening, growing my own fruit and vegetables, and trying to design my garden to my liking as it evolves year on year.


It has been a slow but extremely interesting process. If it weren't for the internet, I wouldn't have gotten as far as I have, so quickly. So thank you to all the gardening help websites out there, especially those that don't beat about the bush and just state in bullet points what each plant needs :P And the plant identification apps are a real blessing too.


The websites I often refer to are Gardeners' World, the RHS, and The Spruce. Do you follow those too?



If you’re also a keen gardener, check out my gardening evolution at @inmydutchgarden on Instagram, where I share my learnings, but also nice pictures of flowers and organic food.



And if you would like a gardening-themed notebook, I’ve got 3 of these left. Just DM me or leave a comment for me to get back to you.







2 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page